Batavia Public Library

Hours & Location​

HOURS

  • Mon., Wed., Fri., Sat.: 9 am–5 pm
  • Tues., Thurs.: 12–8 pm
  • Sunday: 12–5 pm

Library closings

Thanksgiving Wednesday, November 25
Thursday, November 26
Christmas Thursday, December 24
Friday, December 25
New Year’s Eve Thursday, December 31
New Year’s Day Friday, January 1, 2021
Easter Sunday Sunday, April 4, 2021
Memorial Day Sunday, May 30, 2021
Monday, May 31, 2021
Independence Day Sunday, July 4, 2021
Monday, July 5, 2021
Labor Day Sunday, September 5, 2021
Monday, September 6, 2021

Location

Batavia Public Library
10 South Batavia Avenue
Batavia, IL
60510-2449
(630) 879-1393

The Library is located at the southeast corner of the intersection of Batavia Avenue (IL-31) and Wilson Street (the main east-west street through town).

For emergency closings, check the Emergency Closing Center